The Sorting Algorithm of Housework

My flat really needs a hoover. But I hate hoovering. What else can I do?

I could clean the bog.

Washing up! Is there any washing up? A tiny amount, there’d be no point until after I’ve cooked dinner this evening. What else is there to do?

I could clean the bog.

Place is getting a bit messy, could do with tidying up. Meh, I can still see over 90% of the floor. Anything else?

I could clean the bog.

Laundry? No, the basket’s not full, there’s not enough for a full load. Give it a few more days. Owt else?

I could clean the bog.

I’m out of bread. But it’s a ten minute walk to the shops, and it’s just one loaf of bread. There must be something else?

I could clean the bog.

I could sew up the holes in my jacket pocket and sleeve. Or I could fix the door. Or I could assemble that bookcase I got from Ikea over a year ago. The jacket can wait until it’s warm enough to wear the lighter one, and the door still works, and it’s not like there are books lying on the floor. Is there anything else that needs doing?

I could clean the bog.

I should probably clean the bog, yeah.

This entry was posted in Brian and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

